Dodge Ram

This week I have chosen to blog about my truck and what I have added to it. I drive a 2003 Dodge Ram 1500 quad cab. I have had the truck since 2007 and love it. After purchasing the truck one of the first things I added was a new stereo head unit. I purchased a Jensen flip out screen that was capable of playing ipods, dvds, flash drives, and even usbs.

The next thing I had to add were subwoofers an amp and a sub box. I was able to get all three of those free from a friend. I started out with a carpeted wood sub box, a 500 watt amp, and two 10 inch subs. They sounded great compared to nothing I had in there before. Unfortunately not to long after that I had to get new subs to replace the old. I purchased two 10 inch alpine subwoofers.

After purchasing those subs I bought a 1000 watt amp for the system to make it even louder. Then I had to buy a new sub box. I purchase a fiberglass/plastic box made by probox. That really completed the bass part of my sound system and still have those items today. Next I had to buy door speakers to cope with the bass. I put in two pioneer speakers in the front and two sony speakers in the back doors.

Some of the latest modifications were new rims and tires moving from twenty inch rims to chrome twenty two inch rims. I also had the old purpling tint replaced with new twenty five percent tint on the front windows to darken then. Since my first head unit I also had to purchase a new one and went with a Jensen UV10. It is a flip out screen like the first only updated and newer. I also added a P.A. system with an added C.B. radio just for fun. As of now that is all I have done to it. I plan to add new five percent tint in the back and a train horn in the future.

20111108-174219.jpg

Leave a comment